SWISS LIVE TALENTS

Switzerland’s music scene is thriving with outstanding musical creativity. SwissAmp, a non-profit organization made up of professionals from the music industry, has been working constantly since 2012 to discover and showcase new and confirmed talents.

To help support and promote these artists in Switzerland and abroad, SwissAmp created Swiss Live Talents in 2013.

Swiss Live Talents takes place every two years and brings together artists, media, concert organizers, and a jury of music professionals from all over the world.

Every two years, artists can apply to be nominated on the swisslivetalents.chwebsite. A jury composed of programmers from Swiss clubs and festivals then selects 5 artists to represent each of the 7 genre categories. During the award ceremony in Bern, the nominated artists perform in front of an audience made up of significant figures of the music industry. An international jury then selects the winner of each category. The FONDATION SUISA Award honors the best musical project.

To participate in the Swiss Live Talents event as a nominee or winning an award means acquiring national awareness, but also the opportunity to perform in renowned festivals and clubs in Switzerland and abroad.

Swiss Live Talents has decided to go even further this year by organizing MUMA, a music marathon in the capital on November 15-16 for the second edition.

SWISS LIVE TALENTS

Die Schweizer Musikszene floriert dank der hervorragenden musikalischen Kreativität.
SwissAmp ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich aus Fachleuten der Musikbranche zusammensetzt. Sie arbeitet seit 2012 kontinuierlich daran, neue und aufstrebende Talente zu entdecken und zu präsentieren.

Um Schweizer KünstlerInnen im In- und Ausland bekannt zu machen und zu fördern, hat SwissAmp 2013 Swiss Live Talents ins Leben gerufen.

Swiss Live Talents findet alle zwei Jahre statt und bringt KünstlerInnen, Medienschaffende, KonzertveranstalterInnen und eine Jury aus (inter-)nationalen Musikprofis zusammen.

Alle zwei Jahre können sich Musik­schaffende auf der Webseite swisslivetalents.ch bewerben. Eine Jury, zusammengesetzt aus Schweizer Club­- und Festival-ProgrammatorInnen, wählt jeweils 5 KünstlerInnen in 7 Kategorien aus. Während der Preisverlei­hung in Bern spielen die Nominierten zunächst vor Schweizer und internationalen professionell Musikschaffenden. Eine internationale Jury ernennt danach den/die SiegerIn jeder Kategorie. Der FONDATION SUISA – Award zeichnet das beste musikalische Projekt aus.

Die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung Swiss Live Talents, sei es als Nominier­te/r oder AwardgewinnerIn, bedeutet nicht nur nationale Bekanntheit, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, an renommierten Festivals und in Clubs in der Schweiz und im Ausland aufzutreten.