SWISS LIVE TALENTS

Switzerland’s music scene is thriving with outstanding musical creativity. SwissAmp, a non-profit organization made up of professionals from the music industry, has been working constantly since 2012 to discover and showcase new and confirmed talents.

To help support and promote these artists in Switzerland and abroad, SwissAmp created Swiss Live Talents in 2013.

Swiss Live Talents takes place every two years and brings together artists, media, concert organizers, and a jury of music professionals from all over the world.

Every two years, artists can apply to be nominated on the swisslivetalents.chwebsite. A jury composed of programmers from Swiss clubs and festivals then selects 5 artists to represent each of the 7 genre categories. During the award ceremony in Bern, the nominated artists perform in front of an audience made up of significant figures of the music industry. An international jury then selects the winner of each category. The FONDATION SUISA Award honors the best musical project.

To participate in the Swiss Live Talents event as a nominee or winning an award means acquiring national awareness, but also the opportunity to perform in renowned festivals and clubs in Switzerland and abroad.

Swiss Live Talents has decided to go even further this year by organizing MUMA, a music marathon in the capital on November 15-16 for the second edition.

SWISS LIVE TALENTS

La scène musicale suisse fait preuve d’une créativité remarquable. SwissAmp, association composée de professionnels de l’industrie de la musique, travaille sans relâche depuis 2012 pour découvrir et mettre en valeur des talents nouveaux et confirmés.

Afin de soutenir et de promouvoir ces artistes en Suisse et à l’étranger, SwissAmp a créé Swiss Live Talents en 2013.

Swiss Live Talents a lieu tous les deux ans et réunit artistes, médias, organisateurs de concerts, ainsi qu’un jury de professionnels de la scène musicale venus du monde entier.
 

Tous les deux ans, les artistes peuvent soumettre leur candidature sur la plateforme swisslivetalents.ch. Un jury composé de programmateurs de clubs et de festivals suisses nomine ensuite 5 artistes pour représenter 7 catégories de genre. Lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix à Berne, les nominés se produisent devant un public comprenant des figures importantes de l’industrie de la musique. Un jury international sélectionne à son tour le lauréat de chaque catégorie. Le FONDATION SUISA Award récompense le meilleur projet musical.

Participer à l’événement Swiss Live Talents en tant que nominé, voire primé, c’est non seulement acquérir une notoriété nationale, mais c’est aussi la possibilité de se produire dans des festivals et des clubs de renom, tant en Suisse qu’à l’étranger.

 

Swiss Live Talents a choisi d’aller encore plus loin  en proposant le MUMA, un marathon musical dans la capitale les 15 et 16 novembre.